Mother, father, and children sitting on couch smiling together while playing

Become a Member

As a community chartered credit union, any person who lives, works, worships, attends school, or performs volunteer services in Anaconda-Deer Lodge or Butte-Silver Bow Counties, Granite (Philipsburg), Powell (Deer Lodge), Jefferson (Whitehall), Beaverhead (Wisdom/Wise River) and Madison (Ennis/Virginia City) counties Montana — as well as their immediate family — is eligible to join Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union.

Membership Application

Complete the information in this form to start your Membership Application. Then, you need to save the form to your device or computer before you can upload below. Once we receive your completed form, our staff will begin the process and will contact you to make arrangements to complete your membership.

We do not recommend you email us this form. 

This form will not be transmitted by any electronic means and remains secure on our server. No information submitted herein is accessible to anyone outside of Southwest Montana Community Federal Credit Union. Our secure methods maintain absolute safety and confidentiality of your personal information.


Winding road nestled between mountain and forest with a single car driving on it
Auto Loans

Rely on us when it's time to find a reliable vehicle.